MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART AUSTRALIA: SYDNEY

Despite my love of art and frequent visits to Sydney, I’d never been inside the Museum of Contemporary Art Australia. It’d been on my list of things ‘to do’ and I’d wandered past its impressive home on The Rocks many times but going inside had always eluded me.

This time, I was determined.

SydneyOperaHouse

The gallery did not disappoint as there was plenty to keep us all mesmerised, guessing and sometimes giggling (ahem giant fluro genitalia).
I apologise for the dark/blurry images, I’ve been told off by too many security guards to take my chances, or time, when taking photos in galleries. You’ll just have to see it all for yourself!

MCA

MCA

MCA

MCA

MCA

MCA

Even if you’re not so keen on contemporary art the MCA is well worth a visit just to enjoy the view from the fourth floor Sculpture Terrace. We sipped (several) mimosas while watching boats sail under the Sydney Harbour Bridge and past the Opera House. Not a bad way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

MCA

Entry to the museum is by donation and there’s enough to see to fill an hour or more depending on your pace.

Museum of Contemporary Art Australia
The Rocks
Sydney
www.mca.com.au

One comment

Leave a Reply

