NOT A JOKE: KNOCK KNOCK CAFE

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Orange juice!
Orange juice who?
Orange juice going to talk to me!

I’m sorry but also… not really. Please comment your favourite knock knock joke so we can start an amazing knock knock joke comment thread – the more ‘dad joke’ the better. I haven’t had my coffee this morning – can you tell??

All jokes aside, serious cafe time.
I saw Knock Knock cafe on Allergic In Melbourne’s blog last week and her breakfast looked so tasty I had to visit it myself.

KnockKnockCafe

Tucked away in the CBDKnock Knock cafe is a kitsch, astroturf, knick’knack oasis amongst the grey concrete of the financial area.

KnockKnockCafe

It’s kind of like visiting your grandma or an eccentric aunt who hasn’t updated their house since the 70s.

KnockKnockCafe

KnockKnockCafe These lovely ladies also joined us for breakfast. Not the greatest conversationalists.

KnockKnockCafe

The menu is surprisingly large given its CBD location and includes the usuals alongside dishes with a twist like lime and coconut pancakes, chorizo hash, potato crumpets and BBQ beef brisket rolls. Drinks include spiders (softdrink + ice-cream aka the drink of my childhood), peanut butter milkshakes and booze.

KnockKnockCafe
I ordered the avocado and feta on toast with avocado oil and seeds. It was as scrumptious as it looks! Also how adorable are the plates! My fellow breakfaster ordered the ‘Big Breakfast’ which is pretty self explanatory. There were no complaints from his side of the table.

KnockKnockCafe

My almond milk cappacino (top pic) was smooth and strong and a nice break from my usual soy latte.

KnockKnockCafe

Sugar guards.

Knock Knock offer $2.50 ‘happy hour’ coffees in the morning and afternoon and their house wines are only $5. Food is just as reasonably priced so you’ll find something to suit any budget!

If you’re in the CBD and looking to escape the hustle and bustle head down to Knock Knock Cafe.

Knock Knock Cafe
3/200 Queen Street
Melbourne, CBD

Knock Knock on Urbanspoon

4 comments

  1. Thanks so much for the link. I’m glad you liked Knock Knock too! That feta and avocado looks perfect. I love your shots of the decor. So sweet!
    Oh and,
    Another knock knock joke along the “orange” lines.

    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Orange?
    Orange who?
    Orange you gonna let me in?

    SOOO BAD! Got to love it.

Leave a Reply

