ROLLIN’ THROUGH RICHMOND

I apologise for the lack of posts this week. It’s been crazy hectic at work as I’ve been placed in charge while the boss is away – risky move – so it’s all a little WHOA. Also this week I’ve had a small rodent visitor who’s been leaving me little presents every morning on my desk – super gross. So there goes half my morning disinfecting everything.

While we wait for normal blogging to resume here’s some snaps I took of Richmond over the weekend. I live and work in the north and as I don’t have a car I rarely tend to venture beyond the CBD. It’s a bit of a shame as whenever I do I stumble across all kinds of quirky shops, cafes and sights.

RichmondMelbourne

RichmondMelbourne

RichmondMelbourne

RichmondMelbourne

RichmondMelbourne

Ah the Corner Hotel, my first introduction to Richmond was thanks to this Melbourne institution. If you’re into live music then keep an eye on their website as there’s always something on. Some of the biggest local, national and international acts have played here including the Dandy Warhols, The Black Keys, Blink 182, Violent Femmes, Angus & Julia Stone and many more. I saw Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes last year (if you don’t know her I insist you Google) and it was fantastic! It’s a simple venue with no frills.

14583244664_e1e7ea05b3_o

 

Corner Hotel
57 Swan Street
Richmond

I’m convinced I need to spend more time in Richmond and its surrounds so please share your suggestions for things to do and places to eat!

4 comments

  1. Ahh.. Richmond… It’s almost becoming my second home. I highly recommend I Love Pho 264 for pho and Pacific House for roast duck. As for brunch, Top Paddock! And then maybe a run along the river to work it all off 🙂

Leave a Reply

