VEG OUT: MADAME K’S VEGETARIAN + WIN STUFF

I’m a longtime fan of Melbourne’s Vegie Bar and Yong’s Green Food and frequent them on a near weekly basis. But the long wait to get in can be a little off putting so I’ve been eager to try Brunswick Street’s other vego joint – Madame K’s Vegetarian. Best of all I can have it delivered straight to my door.

I ordered the wonton dumplings (not pictured- devoured too quickly) and one of the best gado-gado I’ve ever had. The veggies were fresh and lightly steamed. The peanut sauce was diiivine and eagerly shared amongst my housemates who used the leftovers as roti dip/curry sauce (it’s a very generous serving).

MadameKVegetarian

How did we get such a feast delivered to our house? I’m embarrassed to say it’s taken me this long to discover Menulog- No. 1 for Online Takeaway. It’s super duper simple — visit Menulog.com.au, search your suburb and then choose whatever you fancy from the list of the restaurants. You can even choose what time you’d like your food delivered AND details like what kind of rice you’d like with your curry. There’s an app for it too – of course.

Thanks to Menulog I have 2x$10 Menulog vouchers to giveaway!
To go in the draw just comment your email address below. Super easy.

Veging Around:

Madame K’s Vegetarian
367 Brunswick St, Fitzroy
madamksvegetarian.com.au

Madame K's Vegetarian on Urbanspoon

 

This is a sponsored post but views are 100% my own. 

Competition closes July 5. Voucher conditions: Expires 1 month after winner selection,. For delivery, only. Credit Card and 1 use only.

5 comments

  1. This looks fantastic, I am a huge fan of Vegie bar and Yong’s too. I love Menulog. There is something so pleasant about not having to talk to someone shouting above the noise of a busy restaurant when you want a quiet night in 🙂

Leave a Reply

