MUST LOVE DOGS: MELBOURNE DOG LOVERS SHOW

Q: Is there a better way to spend a day than patting dogs and playing with puppies?

A: No.

DogLoversShow

The Melbourne Dog Lovers Show was on last weekend and while it’s an opportunity to see new doggy products and learn more about caring for your pooch I took it as an opportunity to pat every dog I came across.

DogLoversShow

I patted rescue dogs.
I patted pugs.
I patted three different kinds of Labrador.
I patted Finnish Lapphunds.
I patted and cuddled puppies.
I patted the Dulux dog.
I patted Great Danes.
I patted breeds I hadn’t even heard of.
I saw a dog ride a skateboard.

There are no words to describe my delight so instead here are some photos I took when I wasn’t patting a dog.

DogLoversShow

Apologies for poor quality – pugs are squirmy!

DogLoversShow

The Wonderdogs!

DogLoversShow

DogLoversShow

Despite appearances, this guy was actually enjoying the handshake.

DogLoversShow

DogLoversShow

DogLoversShow

Dulux dog kisses.

DogLoversShow

Tired sniffer-dogs-in-training

DogLoversShow

DogLoversShow

LOOK AT THAT FACE.

LOOK AT THAT FACE

I am so excited for next year’s show.

It’s a dog’s world
Dog Lovers Show Melbourne
Friday May 2nd- Sunday May 4th 2014
dogloversshow.com.au/melbourne

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

